National Finance Association
Phone: +7 495 629-97-09
Email: info@nfa.ru
Address: 107045, Moscow, Bolshoy Sergievsky pereulok, 10, entrance 2, floor 3
RUONIA®
26.09.2017
RuRepo - ON - 8,92

RuRepo - 1W - 8,99

RuRepo - 2W - 9,18

RuRepo - 1M - 9,33
NFA Partner
NFA Calculation partner

RULES 

FOR CALCULATING THE REPO REFERENCE RATE ON THE MOSCOW INTERBANK MARKET

 RUREPO RATE – RUBLE OFFERED REPO RATE (RUREPO)

 

1.    The National Foreign Exchange Association calculates the RuREPO reference rate on the basis of the rates offered to first class banks for rouble-denominated funds in REPO transactions with securities of the highest credit quality, as quoted by leading participants on the Russian REPO market.

RuREPO is an independent indicative rate.

2.    The list of the banks to quote the rates (hereinafter – the "contributing banks") shall be compiled by the NFEA Expert Council. Banks are included in this list on the basis of their reputation, financial standing, scale of operations and experience in the Moscow REPO market. The list shall include at least 8 contributing banks. The NFEA Expert Council shall review the list of banks participating in RuREPO at least once a year. There is no restriction on recurring inclusion of a bank in the list.

If a contributing bank ceases to satisfy NFEA Expert Council requirements for any reason, the NFEA Expert Council may, at its own discretion, exclude it from the list of the contributing banks.

Each contributing bank may cease participating in the project by serving a prior notice on the NFEA Expert Council at least 3 calendar months before ceasing to quote the rates.

If a decision has been taken to change the panel of the contributors or the methodology for calculating the reference rates, the NFEA shall, at least 1 calendar month before the actual change, inform market participants to this effect through the mass media (in particular, on the relevant web-pages of Thomson-Reuters and the NFEA web sites).

If a contributing bank has been replaced, the rates quoted by the new contributing bank shall be taken into account in calculating RuREPO not earlier than the day following the last day on which the replaced contributing bank provided its rate.

3.    The rates quoted by the banks shall be regarded as reference information. Publication of such rates shall not impose any obligations on the banks to enter into transactions with market participants, apart from control transactions to be concluded by the contributing banks between each other (see clause 7 of these Rules). At the same time, the provided rates shall reflect the level of rates at which the contributing banks are ready, at the time when the quotes are being provided, to conclude deals between each other.

4.    The contributing banks shall provide their rates (bid/offer) without any references either to the rates of the other banks or to the rates of the Bank of Russia. The offer rates shall be provided for all the securities in the potential collateral pool specified in clause 6, without reference to a specific issue. The bid rates shall be provided for any security in the potential collateral pool specified in clause 6 available to the specific participant for the transaction, without reference to a specific issue.

The spread between the bid and offer quotes may not exceed 12.5% of the reverse REPO rate.

5.    RuREPO shall be calculated on the basis of the quotes provided by the banks for placing money for the tenors of overnight, 1 and 2 weeks, and 1 month. The value period shall be calculated as of "today".

6.    The list of potential collateral pool shall be limited to all issuances of federal loan bonds (OFZ) with maturity up to 5 years. 

7.    Control REPO transactions shall be performed to verify the quotes provided by the contributing banks. The rules for concluding control transactions shall be approved by the NFEA Expert Council for Market Indices. Any of the securities listed in clause 6 may be selected as the collateral, at the discretion of the parties to the transaction.

8.    In order to perform control transactions, the maximum starting discounts shall be determined as the maximum of the minimum permissible discounts on the reverse REPO for all the contributing banks for the securities of a given duration and the transactions of the given term.

For these purposes, the contributors shall provide the National Foreign Exchange Association with the minimum discounts for all the periods of the curve in accordance with the following table: 

 Transaction period/maturity of the federal loan bond 1 day
1 week
 2 weeks  1 month
 matures in less than 1 year        
 matures from 1 to 3 years        
 matures from 3 to 5 years        

The National Foreign Exchange Association shall calculate the maximum discounts for all the participants in the quote pool and shall disclose the results to the contributing banks.  The discounts shall be reviewed every three months.

For transactions longer than one day, the following daily revaluation parameters shall be used:  the highest discount shall equal to the initial discount increased by 2%, and the lowest discount shall equal to the initial discount decreased by 2%.   

9.    RuREPO shall be calculated every business day at 12:30 p.m. Moscow time. The contributing banks shall submit their rates into the Thomson Reuters system by 12.15 p.m. Moscow time. Business day shall mean every business day considered as such in accordance with the legislation of the Russian Federation. If a transaction ends up on a non-business day, the transaction last date shall be the following business day.

If no less than 9 rates have been provided by the banks, RuREPO shall be calculated as the arithmetic average of the rates provided by the contributors after disregarding the 2 highest and the 2 lowest rates. If from 6 to 8 rates have been provided, only the highest rate and the lowest rate shall be disregarded and the arithmetic average of the remaining rates shall be taken to calculate the RuREPO reference rate. If, by the time RuREPO is to be fixed, only 5 or 4 rates have been received from the contributing banks, RuREPO shall be calculated as the arithmetic average of all the rates provided. If 3 or fewer rates have been provided, indicator is not calculated. RuREPO shall be specified in per cent per annum on the ACT/ACT basis, rounded to two decimal places.

10.    Thomson Reuters shall publish RuREPO rate and the individual rates of the contributing banks every business day on its dedicated pages at 12:31 p.m. Moscow time.

11.    The National Foreign Exchange Association shall provide the information on RuREPO to general public on a daily basis, including the RuREPO rate itself, the individual rates quoted by each contributing bank and any changes in the panel of the contributing banks, on NFEA web-pages, on the dedicated Thomson-Reuters page and in any mass media at its discretion (a reference to the NFEA and Thomson Reuters shall be made and copyright terms shall be observed).

12.    No overnight RuREPO reference rate shall be calculated on the last business day of the year. For the financial instruments that are based on the overnight RuREPO rate, the last business day of the year shall be considered as a public holiday (non-business) day.
     

RuREPO Rules since 30.01.2014

НАЦИОНАЛЬНАЯ ФИНАНСОВАЯ АССОЦИАЦИЯ
Телефон: +7 495 980-98-74
Почта: info@nfa.ru
Адрес: 107045, г. Москва, Большой Сергиевский переулок, д. 10, подъезд 2, этаж 3
 

ПОЛОЖЕНИЕ

О ФОРМИРОВАНИИ ИНДИКАТИВНОЙ СТАВКИ СДЕЛОК РЕПО НА МОСКОВСКОМ МЕЖБАНКОВСКОМ РЫНКЕ

 RUREPO RATE – RUBLE  OFFERED REPO RATE (RUREPO)

(с 30.01.2014)


1.    Национальная валютная ассоциация рассчитывает индикативную ставку  RuREPO  на основе ставок  предоставления денежных средств в рублях по операциям  РЕПО первоклассным банкам   с ценными бумагами высшей категории надежности, объявляемых ведущими участниками российского рынка РЕПО.

    RuREPO является независимой индикативной ставкой.

2.    Список банков, объявляющих ставки (далее банки – участники) формируется Экспертным Советом НВА. При включении банков в указанный список  принимается во внимание их репутация, финансовое положение, объем операций и наличие опыта работы на московском  рынке РЕПО. В список должно входить не менее 8 банков – участников. Список банков, участвующих формировании  RuREPO, пересматривается ЭС НВА не реже 1 раза в год, при этом каких-либо ограничений на повторное включение банка в указанный список не устанавливается.

    Если какой-либо участник по каким-либо причинам перестает удовлетворять установленным ЭС НВА критериям, ЭС НВА может по собственному усмотрению исключить его из числа банков, объявляющих ставки.

    Каждый банк-участник имеет право прекратить участие в проекте, направив в ЭС НВА предварительное уведомление не позднее, чем за 3 календарных месяца до даты прекращения объявления ставок.

    В случае  принятия решения об изменении состава  контрибьютеров или методики расчета индикаторов НВА обязана не позднее, чем за 1 календарный месяц до даты фактического изменения проинформировать участников рынка через средства массовой информации (в частности, на соответствующих страницах  агентства  Thomson Reuters и на сайтах НВА в сети Интернет).

    В случае замены банка-участника ставки, подаваемые новым банком-участником начинают учитываться в расчете RuREPO не ранее дня, следующего за последним днем учета ставок, поданных замененным банком-участником.

3.    Ставки, объявляемые банками являются индикативной информацией и их публикация не накладывает на банки каких-либо обязательств по заключению сделок с участниками рынка, за исключением проверочных сделок, заключаемых друг с другом банками – участниками (см. п. 7 настоящего Положения). В то же время объявляемые ставки должны отражать уровень ставок, по которым банки-участники в момент объявления котировок будут готовы заключить сделки между собой.

4.    Банки-участники объявляют свои ставки (bid/offer) без каких-либо ссылок на ставки других банков, а также Банка России; причем ставки offеr объявляются на все  ценные бумаги из возможного обеспечения, указанного в п.6 без ссылки на конкретный выпуск, а ставки  bid на любую ценную бумагу из возможного обеспечения, указанного в  п.6,  доступную для сделки у конкретного участника без ссылки на конкретный выпуск.

    Допустимый размер спрэда между котировками bid/offer может составлять не более  12.5%  ставки обратного РЕПО.

5.    RuREPO рассчитывается на основе объявляемых  банками ставок размещения денежных средств сроками overnight, 1, 2 недели, 1   месяц. Срок валютирования отсчитывается от даты «сегодня» (“today”).

6.    Список возможного обеспечения ограничивается всеми выпусками ОФЗ с датой погашения не более 5  лет. 

7.    Для целей верификации  котировок банками-участниками проводятся проверочные сделки РЕПО. Регламент проверочных сделок утверждается Экспертным Советом НВА по рыночным индикаторам. В качестве обеспечения возможен выбор   любой  из ценных бумаг п. 6 на усмотрение контрагентов по сделке.

8.    Для целей осуществления проверочных сделок  максимальные  значения начальных дисконтов определяются как максимум из минимально допустимых дисконтов по обратному РЕПО  по всем банкам участникам  для ценных бумаг  соответствующей дюрации и сделок соответствующей срочности.

    Для этих целей контрибьютеры ставок предоставляют Национальной валютной ассоциации минимальные значения дисконтов по всем срокам кривой, в виде следующей таблицы:
 Срок сделки/ срок до погашения ОФЗ  1 день  1 неделя 2 недели
 1 месяц
 погашение  до 1 года        
 погашение  от 1 года  до 3 лет        
 погашение  от 3 лет до 5 лет        

    Национальная валютная ассоциация рассчитывает  максимальные  значения дисконтов по всем участникам пула котировок и раскрывает результаты банкам, предоставляющим котировки.  Пересмотр значений дисконтов осуществляется каждые три месяца.

    Для сделок длиннее одного дня применяются следующие  параметры  ежедневной переоценки: верхнее предельное значение дисконта равно начальному, увеличенному на 2%,  нижнее предельное значение дисконта равно начальному, уменьшенному на 2%.   

9.    Расчет RuREPO осуществляется каждый рабочий день  в 12.30 по московскому времени. Банки-участники вносят свои котировки в систему Рейтер до 12.15 по московскому времени. При этом под рабочим днем понимается каждый рабочий день, установленный в соответствии с законодательством Российской Федерации. Если дата окончания сделки приходится на нерабочий день, то датой окончания сделки всегда считается следующий рабочий день.

    При объявлении банками от 9 и более ставок, из числа объявленных ставок отсекаются 2 самые низкие  и  2 самые высокие ставки, и из оставшихся ставок рассчитывается среднее арифметическое значение, присваиваемое индикативной ставке RuREPO. При объявлении банками от 6 до 8 ставок, из числа объявленных ставок отсекаются 1 самая верхняя и 1 самая низкая ставки, а из оставшихся ставок рассчитывается среднее арифметическое значение, присваиваемое индикативной ставке RuREPO. Если на момент определения RuREPO от банков-участников получено 5 и 4 ставки, RuREPO определяется как среднее арифметическое всех объявленных ставок. Если на момент определения RuREPO от банков-участников получено 3 и менее ставки, индикативная ставка не рассчитывается. Величина RuREPO рассчитывается в процентах годовых по базе ACT/ACT с точностью до двух знаков после запятой.

10.    Информационное агентство Thomson Reuters публикует ставку RuREPO и индивидуальные ставки банков-участников каждый рабочий день на специальных страницах в 12:31 по московскому времени.

11.    Национальная валютная ассоциация обязуется ежедневно раскрывать в свободном доступе сведения о RuREPO, включая сведения о значении RuREPO, о  поданных каждым из банков-участников ставках, а также об изменениях в составе банков-участников на страницах НВА в сети Интернет, на специальной странице Thomson Reuters, а также в любых средствах массовой информации по своему усмотрению (при этом ссылка на НВА и  Thomson Reuters и соблюдение условий авторского права обязательны).

12.    В последний рабочий день года индикативная ставка RuREPO сроком overnight  не рассчитывается. Для финансовых инструментов, базирующихся на ставке RuREPO сроком overnight, учитывается последний рабочий день года как  праздничный (нерабочий) день.




     Положение RuREPO (Действителен с  30.01.2014)